Badass black leather mid-calf boots

November 20, 2009

Brand: Frye

Name: Engineer 8″

Year purchased: 2006

Price: Gift

Store: Bay Street Shoes

Debut: I don’t remember

Once upon a time I had a very stressful job at which I worked a minimum of 50 (salaried) hours per week.  At the same time, Manny was working zero hours while looking for his next job.  To show how much he appreciated me, he surprised me at work with a gift-wrapped pair of boots!  Now, we did end up exchanging brown for black; he had gotten the brown boots because I was obsessed for a while with the boots Natalie Portman wore in The Professional, and these Frye boots were the closest approximation to hers.  I just figured I would wear the black boots more often.

Leave a Reply

