Black leather oxfords with white piping

November 22, 2009

Brand: Prada

Name: Vitello Orlatur

Year purchased: 2000 or 2001

Store: Dayton’s

Price: $200

Debut: that same night to TGI Friday’s

These shoes were on the sale rack in the Oval Room shoe section of Dayton’s.  I kept passing by them and couldn’t get them out of my head.  One day, while shopping alone, I was asked by the salesman if I’d like to try them on.  He then proceeded to tell me that he would give me an additional 10% discount off the already 50% reduced sale price because I was a student.  That salesman was really good.  I was afraid to let my new boyfriend Manny know how much I had spent on shoes.  When he reacted with excitement instead of judgement, I knew it was meant to be.

Leave a Reply

