Black suede booties with patent leather heel

November 24, 2009

Brand: Kenneth Cole Reaction

Name: Cold Stir

Year purchased: 2009

Price: $80

Store: Kenneth Cole outlet

Debut: Mike and Anne’s wedding with Marc Jacobs dress

When we were in Los Angeles, we stopped at the outlet mall on our way to an Angels game.  I fell in love with these booties, but couldn’t afford them on our vacation budget.  Alas, they stayed in California while I flew back to Minnesota.  After we returned home, I had received a little bit of birthday money at dinner one evening.  I kidnapped Manny and forced him to come with me 45 minutes northwest to the outlet mall in Albertville directly after our meal.  At the Kenneth Cole store, they had one pair left in my size, thus ending my obsession with trying to find them for under $100 online.  They went perfectly with the secondhand Marc Jacobs dress I had found in Hollywood and wore to our friends’ wedding.  Bonus coverage of Manny (in a tux!) and me at the wedding for their debut:

Leave a Reply

