Black patent leather t-strap pumps with chisel toe

November 28, 2009

Brand: Pour La Victoire

Name: Claudette

Year purchased: 2009

Price: $60 (at 75% off)

Store: Neiman Marcus

Debut: Ross & Jennifer’s wedding reception

I spent our wedding anniversary this year wandering around downtown while Manny worked.  As I was wandering through the clearance floor at Neiman Marcus, I found these shoes.  I hid them under a couple of pairs of ugly shoes so nobody could buy them after I left the store.  I dragged Manny up to see them when his day was done, and talked about them nonstop all evening.  I finally decided to take a little bit of the cash I was saving for a new bicycle to buy these shoes, since it’s difficult to find such awesomeness in one pair of classic t-strap pumps.  They have a chisel toe, a resin insert in the heel that looks like gunmetal, and a curved heel.  They were also $240 shoes marked down to $60 and padded on the inside for comfort.  Here’s a bonus photo of their debut at the Calhoun Beach Club with a wool and sequined Kensie dress:

Leave a Reply

