Red patent leather stacked-heel mary janes with white contrast stitching

December 7, 2009

Brand: Nine West

Name: O-Dubonnet-O

Year purchased: not sure; mid-00s

Price: not sure again; maybe around twenty bucks?

Store: eBay!

I saw a girl once at First Avenue wearing a pair of red patent leather mary janes and I knew I needed a pair.  I spent a couple of years tracking down a pair that I loved.  I love these shoes.  They’re a lower heel and a longer toe, so they’re perfect dressy shoes for pants.  This pair is a big-girl version of the shoes I saw that girl wearing at First Ave.

Leave a Reply

