White satin low-heel wedding shoes

December 10, 2009

Brand: Unlisted by Kenneth Cole

Name: Tea Party

Year purchased: 2002

Price: ?

Store: probably Marshall Field’s

Debut: our wedding!

Since our Way Back Machine was already set to 2002, I decided to post my wedding shoes.  These were purchased in 2002 to wear with my blue-with-white-lace-overlay wedding dress.  There was no proposal or big to-do for our wedding, just a small ceremony at the courthouse downtown with a dinner at my dad’s new house afterward, all planned in three weeks.  We picked September 23, a Monday, because we already had it off from work and were leaving Tuesday for a vacation to Chicago to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field.  In essence, we planned the honeymoon long before we planned the wedding.  I still believe Manny wanted to marry me because I had gotten him those baseball tickets.

Here’s a bonus photo from the debut at our wedding (my dress is blue, but the flash makes it look incredibly white):

Leave a Reply

