Hiatus

December 14, 2009

I am taking a brief hiatus while my poor computer gets fixed. It’s been on the fritz since Friday night, and I’m very sad and angry that it keeps failing on me. I would use Manny’s computer, but the point of the whole shoe exercise was to have the files on my computer. We spent two hours with an Mac Genius on Sunday (Manny’s birthday), thought it was fixed, found out at home that it wasn’t, and now have another appointment with a Genius on Monday. What a poopy deal. The most horrible part was that it started acting up when I plugged in the external hard drive to back up my files. We managed to get them saved, but it would’ve been nicer if it was already done!

Leave a Reply

