Brown leather and suede oxfords

December 30, 2009

Brand: Born

Name: Hawkeye

Year purchased: 2007

Price: $95

Store: Macy’s

Debut: I’m pretty certain I wore them out of the store.

When The Most Perfect Sneakers There Ever Was died, I was devastated.  I desperately tried to find a replacement, and these were the closest shoes I could find to that awesome toe shape.  They are as comfortable as sneakers, yet they aren’t, so they were perfect to wear for the retail job I had at the time.  I love the two-toned styling, and the brown is not too red or too yellow.  I consider them my Everyday brown shoes.

Leave a Reply

