Black leather pumps with patent cap toe and heel

January 3, 2010

Brand: CL by Laundry

Name: Izabelle

Year purchased: 2008

Price: $40

Store: DSW

Debut: Manny’s 30th birthday dinner at Manny’s Steakhouse

I was slowly and secretly putting together Manny’s birthday celebration, including my outfit.  I first saw these shoes while shopping with my mom and sister for shoes that my mom could wear to my sister’s wedding with her beautiful mother-of-the-bride dress.  I was able to go back and get them because I told Manny that I needed a pair of black leather shoes that weren’t mary janes.  They’re a nice mix of basic black and super girly, and the combination of leather and patent leather means they won’t get wrecked in rain and snow.  I liked how they looked with my ruffly blue silk dress I had gotten for Manny’s birthday dinner.

Leave a Reply

