Brown plaid pumps with wooden heel

January 3, 2010

Brand: Chinese Laundry

Name: Colby

Year purchased: late 2007 or early 2008

Price: I don’t remember, but they were on the clearance rack.

Store: Macy’s

Debut: I don’t remember wearing them before Tari and Tom’s rehearsal dinner boat party, so we’ll just say it was then.

I believe I purchased these shoes off the clearance rack at Macy’s with a post-Christmas gift card.  They went perfectly with the cotton and velvet brown empire-waist dress I bought secondhand for super cheap to wear to Tari and Tom’s wedding rehearsal.  It went so perfectly together that I also wore the same outfit a couple months later to my 10-year high school reunion.  Nobody from my high school was at the rehearsal dinner, so no faux pas was committed.

Leave a Reply

