Dark red leather steel-toe oxfords

January 6, 2010

Brand: Doc Martens

Name: No indication on the inside of the shoe

Year purchased: 1999

Price: I might have the receipt somewhere still

Store: Somewhere in London, England.

When I graduated high school, my gift from my dad was a three-week trip to Europe over the January-term during my freshman year of college.  My friend Christina and I took the train through the chunnel from Paris to London for New Year’s Eve 1998 into 1999.  When I was in London, the souvenir I decided to get was a pair of Doc Martens (I also bought a Swiss Army Knife in Switzerland and a beret in Paris).  Since I already had boots, I thought steel-toe red shoes would be the greatest.  I hardly wear them, but I would never give them up.  I will try to find the receipt in my bin of momentos from the Europe trip and post the price and the store.

Leave a Reply

