Black leather lace-up boots with low stacked heel

January 12, 2010

Brand: Kenneth Cole

Name: Forward March

Year purchased: 2001 or 2002

Price: around $200 on clearance?

Store: Marshall Field’s

Debut: it was so long ago I don’t remember

I closed my savings account to buy these boots.  I wanted them so badly, and my stupid account had a stupid $200 minimum and I thought to myself, “Why should they have all my money and not let me have it for boots.”  I didn’t have any extra money to put in the account anyway, so that two hundred bucks was just sitting there earning about twenty-five cents in interest per year (and taunting me).  They’re super practical for dressing up in the winter, since the heel is not very high and they keep my legs warm, and whaddya know, they’re still in style eight or nine years later.  They were totally worth the investment and more useful than the four dollars in interest I would’ve had by now from that savings account.

Leave a Reply

