Black leather oxfords with recycled rubber sole

January 14, 2010

Brand: J-41 (by Jeep)

Name: Newline

Year purchased: 2009

Price: $45 on clearance

Store: DSW

Debut: I’m pretty sure I wore them out of the store.

I went to the Mall of America with Manny and one of his friends.  They went off to do something boring, so I went to DSW.  I found these on the clearance rack in my size and tried them on.  I distinctly remember the box saying size 6.5, but one shoe was a size six and the other shoe a size seven.  Both felt tight, but I couldn’t even get the size six on my foot.  They run a little small.  I had to get an entire size bigger than I normally wear, although I did hunt around for the other size seven in random shoe boxes.  I called Manny and told him all about the black shoes that were for sure a substitute for the black sneakers I was so desperately trying to replace.  He gave the go-ahead, and here we are.  They are insanely comfortable with their memory-foam foot bed and rolled edges.  The recycled sole is a little stiff, which I think keeps them from being a real replacement for those elusive sneakers, but the whole shoe is waterproof, which is important when you live in this state.

Leave a Reply

