Black suede and nylon sneakers with Velcro closure

January 20, 2010

Brand: Steve Madden

Name: P-Kani

I think I bought these at Filene’s Basement in Chicago sometime in 2007.  I vaguely remember the location on Michigan Ave not having my size and talking Manny into stopping at the store on State St in the Loop to see if they had them.  I’m pretty sure that memory is about these shoes.  I don’t remember what I paid for them, but it couldn’t have been too much.  They were supposed to audition for Everyday Shoes, but they hurt the tops of my feet if I wear them too long.  They’re super cute, though, and I love the Velcro.

Leave a Reply

