1980s rainbow huaraches

July 12, 2010

Brand: Karen Scott

Name: Frisco?

Year purchased: 2010

Price: $22

Store: nygstyle on Etsy

Debut: None yet; they just came in the mail today!

These are not my style.  They are rainbow-colored woven strips of leather from the ’80s.  They are hippie shoes.  I love them.  I saw them on somebody’s rainbow-themed Etsy treasury and snatched them up.  They make me incredibly happy!  They scream “SUMMER!”  I had a pair of white huaraches when I was a kid, and I guess I was feeling a little nostalgic…

UPDATE:  These were officially debuted the Friday after I received them.  I wore them to work.  I had been, however, wearing them around the house and in the yard all week before that!

Leave a Reply

