Red canvas maryjane flats

July 22, 2010

I did not purchase these shoes.  I borrowed them from a friend in seventh grade (um, circa 1992-1993) and haven’t yet given them back.  I’m pretty sure her feet grew bigger, so I don’t feel badly about it.  I have worn the crap out of these shoes.  The major awesome difference between this pair and the ones it was trendy to buy from Global Village on the West Bank or in Uptown (in 1993) was that these had hard plastic soles, and the other ones had layers of fabric for soles (they wore out so quickly!).  That’s probably why I never gave them back instead of just buying my own.

One Response to “Red canvas maryjane flats”

  1. Manny Says:

    Aren’t these the shoes that caused your fall down the stairs last night? You hold them in pretty high esteem for shoes that tried to kill you.


Leave a Reply

