Yellow suede penny loafers

August 3, 2010

Brand: Franco Sarto

Name: Ivy

Year purchased: 2010 (um, yesterday.)

Price: $12! (regular price $80)

Store: DSW

Debut: right now

I found myself at the Mall of America yesterday afternoon with a wad of Craigslist cash in my pocket (I sold our old bathroom light fixture).  Naturally, I went into DSW to look around.  I found these puppies on the clearance rack for 80% off the DSW price.  Penny loafers are usually a little too conservative for my taste, but the yellow color really drew me to these shoes.  And, no, I am not putting pennies in them, no matter how often Manny asks.  The have a fake wood heel for a touch of class and are a really fun take on a classic shoe.

Leave a Reply

