My very first pair of pointy-toed shoes

October 18, 2010

Brand: Unisa

Name: Paola

Year purchased: 2007 or 2008

Store: DSW

Debut: I don’t remember if it was their debut or not, but I distinctly remember wearing these for my friend Tari’s bachelorette outing.

Oh, these shoes.  I fell such in love with them at DSW, but they didn’t have my size.  This was before DSW put their inventory online, so it was a matter of calling around and visiting a bunch of their locations to see if they had them in stock.  I believe we had to drive out to Minnetonka to get them.  Sometimes I don’t feel like I have enough maturity to wear them, since they remind me of career ladies in pinstripe suits with perfect hair.

Leave a Reply

