Black leather knee-high boots

October 21, 2010

Brand: Any markings these had have long since worn off, and I got these before I started saving shoe boxes.

Year purchased: 2003ish?

Price: I would guess around $125

Store: Heavenly Soles (R.I.P.)

Black leather knee-high boots were super popular in the late ’90s and early this century, so I resisted.  I couldn’t resist for very long, though, since they have become such a classic shoe.  Most of the knee-high boots, however, were bulky and too tall on my stubby little legs, so it made it easier to write them off as Something I Will Never Have.  When I tried these on, they fit perfectly.  They’re lined and leather and pretty comfortable for a heeled boot.

Leave a Reply

