Black satin strappy slingbacks

October 22, 2010

Brand: Unlisted

Name: Big City

Year purchased: 2003?

Debut: Birthday dinner at Forepaugh’s

I bought this pink dress.  It’s kind of a black-tie-affair fancy dress, but I bought it anyway for no reason.  It’s a dusky pink satin with black lace overlay, and I still think it’s really gorgeous.  Manny took me out to Fancy Dinner for my 24th birthday, and I decided to wear the dress, but none of my leather shoes looked quite right with it.  I needed satin shoes.  What I remember from this night is being dressed up super fancy and being miserable with an end-of-summer cold.  I’m sure the pork medallions I ordered were even more delicious to somebody with fully-functioning taste buds.

Leave a Reply

