Gray canvas mary jane flats

November 8, 2011

Brand: Blowfish

Name: Hannah

Year purchased: 2011

Price: $11.47 (on clearance with coupon)

Store: DSW

Debut: a show at the Kitty Cat Klub

I had my eye on these shoes for months.  Months and months.  I first saw them early in the summer in the clearance room at DSW, but they weren’t cheap enough for me to justify purchasing them for no reason.  Every time I stopped into DSW, though, all summer long, I went to the clearance room and tried them on again.  Finally, after I had received my birthday coupon to spend there and was actually looking for a different pair of shoes, they were still there at half the price they’d been before.  I snatched them up before anybody else could.  I’d like to thank the weird heat wave this fall for allowing me to wear them and find out they’re the perfect shoes for biking bare-legged in a skirt (which I suspected and is pretty much why I wanted them in the first place).

 

Leave a Reply

