Navy leather boat shoes

March 10, 2012

Brand: Rock & Candy

Name: Boatie

Year purchased: 2011

Store: DSW

Price: $20.96

Debut: not yet

I had a business meeting in the suburbs one night that ended about twenty minutes before the DSW closed.  I had never been to this particular location before, so I thought I’d check out the clearance section in case they had something extraordinary.  Boy, did they!  I had fallen in love with these boat shoes in June, but couldn’t afford them at “full” price.  I kept my eye out for them all summer, but the navy leather color had sold out online very quickly and I thought my boat shoe ship had sailed because these were the only ones I liked.  Imagine my excitement when I found them five months later in my size on clearance!  Maybe I’ll have to take a trip on a boat this summer…

Leave a Reply

